Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ys: Memories of Celceta. Who's Playing It?

Melostreamer Deathcore Troll Space Outpost

Ys: Memories of Celceta. Who's Playing It?

Y's is that rare exception in gaming where each installment just get a little bit better with each new game or remake. Falcom seems to be doing a fine job of maintaining the original formula while adding various improvements.

This may be one of the games that finally leads me to buy a Vita. Is anyone playing it? What are your thoughts so far?

Quote Originally Posted by zborgerd View Post
    Y's is that rare exception in gaming where each installment just get a little bit better with each new game or remake. Falcom seems to be doing a fine job of maintaining the original formula while adding various improvements.

This may be one of the games that finally leads me to buy a Vita. Is anyone playing it? What are your thoughts so far?
    I started playing it, haven't gotten too far into it yet, but it seems like it has improved on Ys Seven in almost every way. It hasn't hooked it's claws into me yet, but I also have not had much to time spare on it. The LE is absolutely fantastic, and realistically is almost on par with a WD LE. I say almost because the Travel Journal would have been hardcover if it had been WD, among a few other minor details. Surprisingly though, for being a falcom game, the soundtrack has been somewhat disappointing. It is still Falcom, so it is great, but they reuse music in a lot of areas. With the 3 Disc Soundtrack, disc 2 is easily my least favorite (It is Memories of Celceta along with the other incarnations of Ys IV, and Ys V). Everyone seems to be very opinionated about Falcom music so YMMV.
    XBL/PSN/Steam/NNID: Ramzastrife
    Bakery List
    Games beaten/beaten again this year:
    Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky SC
    Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel
    Legend of Zelda: The Minish Cap
    Final Fantasy IV (PSP)
    Legend of Heroes: A Tear of Vermillion